Dr. Slump (Dr. (????) ???? Dokuta- Suranpu?) is a Japanese manga series,
authored by Akira Toriyama.
The title was serialized in Shueisha‘s anthology comic Weekly Sho-nen Jump
from 1980 to 1984,eventually compiled into 18 tanko-bon.
The series helped launched Toriyama’s career and was awarded
the Shogakukan Manga Award
for sho-nen and sho-jo manga in 1982.

The Dr. Slump manga has been licensed by Viz Media
and is currently being published in graphic novel form.
The Dr. Slump manga was made into two separate anime TV series;
the first, Dr. Slump & Arale-chan (Japanese: Dr.???? ??????)
ran from 1981 to 1986 and spanned 243 episodes
and the second anime ran from 1997 to 1999 and featured 74 episodes.
In addition to the series, 11 animated films have been made.
The original 1980s series (“Dr. Slump and Arale-chan”) will be released on Region 2 DVD in Japan in two parts.
The “N’cha collection” was released in March 2007.
The “Hoyoyo Collection” will be released in September.
It is unknown if the anime will be dubbed in the English language,
even though it was licensed by Harmony Gold,
but only had a segment of a single episode dubbed before the company lost the rights shortly after.

Visit the Dr.Slump and Arale’s beautiful Official Site

Intro in HQ Italian (best melody and song in our opinion):

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: